UDMPU Faculty Research Awards

The following RFP applies to faculty covered under the UDM/UDMPU contract

Request for Proposals - Academic Year 2019-2020

The deadline for proposal submission is January 15, 2019

In accordance with the UDM/UDMPU Contract - Internal Research Grant Fund - $150,000 in research monies is available to faculty covered by the UDM/UDMPU Contract for academic year 2019-20. All faculty are strongly encouraged to apply for and spend Faculty Research Award (FRA) grant monies.

Please be aware that for this Request for Proposals all funds are to be spent before June 30, 2020.

In accordance with the contract, the MFA created an Internal Research Fund committee for academic year 19-20 to review proposals. Committee members are as follows:

CLAE - Harold Greene
CHP - Pat Rouen
MFA – Jonathan Finkel
SOA – Claudia Bernasconi
CBA - Ram Kesavan
CES - Utpal Dutta
LIB – Jill Turner (co-chair)
UDMPU - Stokes Baker (co-chair)
ADMIN - Ann Serra (ex-officio)

Please be aware that faculty on the committee who submit a proposal will not be involved in any way in the review of his/her proposal.

Please be aware that there is currently no limit on requested funds; however only one proposal is allowed per faculty during this 2019-20 cycle and proposals will be funded based on available resources and merit.  Please also note that the average grant is $5,000.

The deadline for submission is Monday, January 15, 2019 at 11:59pm.

To submit a proposal, please follow the instructions outlined in the attached FRA Request for Proposal document.  Please also include the attached Excel Budget Spreadsheet

The proposal and all supporting documentation must be electronically submitted to FRA@udmercy.edu. Proposals must contain all items requested, and must strictly adhere to instructions.  Please submit the proposal by Monday January 15, 2019 at 11:59pm.

Please note that a progress report must be submitted to the committee by September 30, 2020.

Please feel free to contact committee co-chairs Stokes Baker at 313-993-1142 or bakerss@udmercy.edu, or Jill Turner at 313-494-6903 or turnerja1@udmercy.edu, with questions or concerns. Thank you.