Back to Top
Top Nav Content Site Footer

Academic Leadership Team

The Academic Leadership Team (ALT) is comprised of the deans of the academic units and the vice president of Academic Affairs. 

The ALT meets biweekly, and is chaired by the vice president of Academic Affairs. Every August the ALT devotes two to three days to addressing issues that need concentrated discussion and identifying issues for the coming academic year. The ALT primarily considers issues related to academic policy development and planning, and recommends action on any issue affecting the quality of the University's academic programs.

Faced with the physical separation of the various colleges and schools of the University, the ALT helps to bridge communication and coordination gaps which might otherwise exist. As such, the ALT provides a forum for valuable coordination and planning. By including the vice president for Enrollment Management, the ALT facilitates communication between academic and student affairs. The ALT relies upon task forces and ad hoc committees to ensure that issues are adequately reviewed and discussed prior to making a decision and properly coordinated after the decision.

The ALT also provides a mechanism for the deans to communicate with the other vice presidents, such as those charged with Business and Finance and University Advancement, who are occasionally invited to address the ALT on specific issues. Such discussions allow the ALT members to receive information necessary to carry out their responsibilities as well as to give vital information to the vice presidents. The input given by the members of the ALT better prepares the academic vice president to advocate academic positions before the President's Council and the Board of Trustees.

Mert N. Aksu Dean, School of Dentistry
Phyllis L. Crocker Dean, School of Law
Jennifer L. Dean Dean, Libraries/IDS
Joseph Eisenhauer Dean, College of Business Administration
Mark Denham Dean, College of Liberal Arts & Education
Gary Kuleck Dean, College of Engineering & Science
Sheryl Johnson-Roulac Dean, Career Education Center
Christine Pacini Dean, College of Health Professions & McAuley School of Nursing
Will Wittig Dean, School of Architecture
Pamela Zarkowski Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs
Back to Top