Back to Top
Top Nav Content Site Footer
University Home

Training Services

Phone: (313) 993-1223
Hours: By appointment

The training services department provides hands-on training opportunities for students, faculty, staff and administration to learn to use standard University technology solutions. Various sessions are offered during the year and all are invited to attend.

  •  

    Training Schedule

    All sessions will be offered in Room 9 of the Commerce and Finance Building on the McNichols Campus.

    ITS 101 (Types of Accounts, Downloading the Office Suite, the Help Desk Ticketing Solution, the Emergency Alert System, Windows 10 refresh)
       Wednesday, August 30 at 10:30 a.m.
       Thursday, August 31 at 1 p.m.
    Microsoft Teams – Thursday, September 7 at 1 p.m.
    Introduction to the Office Suite & Microsoft Word
       Exclusively for Faculty – Wednesday, September 13 at 9:30 a.m.
       Exclusively for Staff/Administrators – Wednesday, September 13 at 10:45 a.m.
       Exclusively for Students – Friday, September 15 at 1 p.m.
    Creating References & Mail Merges in Microsoft Word
       Exclusively for Faculty – Wednesday, September 20 at 9:30 a.m.
       Exclusively for Staff/Administrators – Wednesday, September 20 at 10:45 a.m.
       Exclusively for Students – Thursday, September 21 at 1 p.m.
    Introduction to Microsoft Excel
       Exclusively for Faculty – Wednesday, September 27 at 9:30 a.m.
       Exclusively for Staff/Administrators – Wednesday, September 27 at 10:45 a.m.
       Exclusively for Students – Thursday, September 28 at 1 p.m.
    Using Formulas with Microsoft Excel
       Exclusively for Faculty – Wednesday, October 11 at 9:30 a.m.
       Exclusively for Staff/Administrators – Wednesday, October 11 at 10:45 a.m.
       Exclusively for Students – Thursday, October 12 at 1 p.m.
    Introduction to Microsoft OneNote
       Exclusively for Faculty – Wednesday, October 18 at 9:30 a.m.
       Exclusively for Staff/Administrators – Wednesday, October 18 at 10:45 a.m.
       Exclusively for Students – Thursday, October 19 at 1 p.m.
    Cyber Security – Thursday, October 26 at 1 p.m.
    Listserver Management – Thursday, November 2 at 1 p.m.
    Photo Editing using GIMP – Thursday, November 9 at 1 p.m.
    Creating Detroit Mercy WordPress Sites – Thursday, November 16 at 1 p.m.
    Survey Tools (Office 365 Forms, LimeSurvey) – Thursday, November 30 at 1 p.m.

  •  

    Resources

Back to Top