UDM Logo

Mercy News Article

New Leadership Team for Sisters of Mercy–West Midwest Region

July 30, 2013

Sisters of Mercy - West Midwest Region
Click on image for larger view

Six newly elected members of the West Midwest Community Leadership Team of the Institute of Sisters of Mercy of the Americas began their term on July 1, 2013.

The Leadership Team members are: Sister Laura Reicks, RSM, Dubuque, Iowa, president; Sister Judith Frikker, RSM, Omaha, Neb.; Sister Margaret Mary Hinz, RSM, Tinley Park, Ill.; Sister Maria Klosowski, RSM, Farmington Hills, Mich.; Sister Anne Marie Miller, RSM, Sacramento, Calif.; and Sister Susan Sanders, RSM, Darien, Ill., who also serves on the Board of Trustees at University of Detroit Mercy.

The team members will serve a five-year term and live in Omaha, Neb., where the Central Office for the West Midwest Community is located. The Community stretches from San Francisco to Detroit.