UDM Logo

Meet your Admissions Counselors

No matter what you plan to study, our admissions counselors are here to help you take the first steps toward your future. Feel free to contact them with any questions you may have.

Freshman Admissions

matt fortescue

Matt Fortescue
Assistant Director of Admissions
313-993-3303
matt.fortescue@udmercy.edu

art glinz

Arthur Glinz '97
Assistant Director of
Admissions
313-993-3304 
glinzar@udmercy.edu

colleen moore

Colleen Moore '06, '12
Associate Director of Admissions
313-993-1592
moorec@udmercy.edu

lauren penner

Lauren Penner, '13
Admissions Counselor
313-993-1045
lauren.penner@udmercy.edu

tyra rounds

Tyra Rounds '98, '05
Executive Director of Admissions
313-993-1046 roundstc@udmercy.edu

brad selesky

Bradley Selesky
Admissions Counselor
313-993-1043
bradley.selesky@udmercy.edu

jesse vance 

Jesse Vance, Jr.
Assistant Director of Admissions
313-993-1047 
jesse.vance@udmercy.edu

 

 

Transfer and Graduate Admissions

theresa carson
Theresa Carson
Graduate Admissions Counselor
313-993-3309
theresa.carson@udmercy.edu
catrice evans
Catrice Evans '14
Transfer Admissions Counselor
313-993-1044
catrice.evans@udmercy.edu

photo unavailable
Donna Gormely
Transfer Admissions Counselor 
University Center
Macomb Community College
586-263-6308
gormeldm@udmercy.edu

betsey konieczki
Betsey Konieczki '11
Assistant Director of Transfer Admissions
University Center
Wayne County Community College District
McNichols Campus: 313-993-1516 
WCCCD Campus: 313 962-7152 
betsey.konieczki@udmercy.edu

photo unavailable
Lynn Vitale
Director of Transfer and
Graduate Admissions
313-993-1147
lynn.vitale@udmercy.edu

International Admissions

photo unavailable

Chi-Dar L. Lin
Director of Asian Student Enrollment Programs
United States: 248-890-4356
China Mobile: 86-13524027959
China Office: 86-21-52383021
Taiwan Office: 886-0958123878
udmusa@udmercy.edu

outline of female because photo is unavailable

Veronica Beltran 
International Admissions Counselor
313-993-3310 
beltrave@udmercy.edu

Operations

karla aikens
Karla Aikens '94
Customer Service Representative
  313-993-1000
karla.aikens@udmercy.edu


Diane Vaphiadis

Diane Vaphiadis
 Manager of Operations
diane.vaphiadis@udmercy.edu

Michael Armstrong

Michael Armstrong
Manager of Enrollment Information Solutions
michael.armstrong@udmercy.edu