UDMPU Faculty Research Awards

UDMPU Faculty Research Awards - 2014-15

The following RFP applies to UDM Unionized faculty only.

Request for Proposals - Academic Year 2014-2015

The deadline for proposal submission has been extended to December 31, 2014

In accordance with the UDM/UDMPU Contract - Internal Research Grant Fund - $125,000 in research monies is available to unionized faculty at UDM for academic year 14-15.

This $125,000 internal research grant fund is to be replenished to its original amount each year of the contract. All faculty are strongly encouraged to apply for and spend Faculty Research Award (FRA) grant monies.

In accordance with the contract, the MFA created an Internal Research Fund committee for academic year 14-15 to review proposals.  Committee members are as follows:

CLAE - Harold Greene (co-chair)
CHP - Pat Rouen (co-chair)
MFA - Elaine Webber
SOA - Gilbert Sunghera
CBA - Fang (Rose) Yang
CES - Utpal Dutta
LIB - Karl Ericson
UDMPU - Stokes Baker
ADMIN - Cate Caldwell (ex-officio)

Please be aware that faculty on the committee who submit a proposal will not be involved in any way in the review of his/her proposal.

Please be aware that there is currently no limit on requested funds; however only one proposal is allowed per faculty/union member and proposals will be funded based on available resources and merit.  Click here for evaluation criteria used by the committee.

The deadline for submission is Wednesday, December 31, 2014 at 11:59pm.

To submit a proposal, please follow the instructions outlined in the attached FRA Request for Proposal document.  Please also include the attached excel Budget Spreadsheet.  The proposal and all supporting documentation must be electronically submitted to FRA@udmercy.edu. Proposals must contain all items requested, and must strictly adhere to instructions.  Please submit the proposal by December 31, 2014 at 11:59pm.

You can also view a list of Past Awards.

Please note that a progress report must be submitted to the committee by September 30 of the Academic Year the grant period ends.  Please utilize the Progress Report form

Please feel free to contact committee co-chairs Harold Greene at (313) 578-0456 or greenehh@udmercy.edu, or Pat Rouen at (313) 993-1739 or rouenpa@udmercy.edu, with questions or concerns. Thank you.