Athletics Experts

Below is a list of UDM experts in the area of Athletics. Feel free to contact our faculty directly. For assistance contacting faculty or arranging interviews, please call UDM's Media Relations office at 313-993-1254. Please note that the views of these experts are their own and may not reflect the views of their colleagues or the University of Detroit Mercy.

Phone area code is 313 except where noted. If you are conducting an in-person interview in the expert's office, be sure to ask faculty members on which campus they are located.

General experts

Athletic Conditioning and Fitness

Sean Williamson (ATH)

Phone: 993-1719
seanwilliamson@udmercy.edu

Collegiate Athletics

Robert C. Vowels, Jr. (ATH)

Phone: 993-1700
robert.vowels@udmercy.edu

Collegiate Basketball-Men’s

Ray McCallum (ATH)

Phone: 993-1700
mccallr@udmercy.edu

Collegiate Basketball-Women’s

Bernard Scott

Phone: 993-1700
bernard.scott@udmercy.edu

Collegiate Cheerleading

Lauren Paton (ATH)

Phone: 993-1700
lauren.paton@udmercy.edu

Collegiate Cross-Country

Guy Murray (ATH)

Phone: 993-1724
murraygr@udmercy.edu

Collegiate Fencing

Todd Dressell (ATH)

Phone: 993-1727
dresselt@udmercy.edu

Collegiate Golf - Men's

Luke LaFave (ATH)

Phone: 993-1700
lafavelj@udmercy.edu

Collegiate Golf - Women's

Terri Anthony-Ryan (ATH)

Phone:
womensgolf@udmercy.edu

Collegiate Lacrosse - Men's

Chris Kolon (ATH)

Phone:
christopher.kolon@udmercy.edu

Collegiate Lacrosse - Women's

Laura Maness (ATH)

Phone: 993-1700
laura.maness@udmercy.edu

Collegiate Soccer-Men’s

Nicholas Deren (ATH)

Phone: 993-1700
derennj@udmercy.edu

Collegiate Soccer-Women’s

Mike Lupenec (ATH)

Phone: 993-1700
lupenemi@udmercy.edu

Collegiate Softball

John Conway (ATH)

Phone: 993-1700
john.conway@udmercy.edu

Collegiate Tennis - Men's

Grant Asher (ATH)

Phone: 595-0181
ashersg@udmercy.edu

Collegiate Tennis - Women's

Pjotrs Necajevs (ATH)

Phone: 277-2149
necajepj@udmercy.edu

Collegiate Track and Field

Guy Murray (ATH)

Phone: 993-1724
murraygr@udmercy.edu

Detroit Tigers History

Tom Stanton (LA&E)

Phone: 586-725-0726
stantontom@aol.com

NCAA Legislation

Steve Corder (ATH)

Phone: 993-1751
corders@udmercy.edu

Sports Information

Jeremiah Hergott (ATH)

Phone: 993-1745
jeremiah.hergott@udmercy.edu

P.J. Gradowski (ATH)

Phone: 993-1700
gradowpj@udmercy.edu

Sports Marketing

Michael Bernacchi (BA)

Phone: 993-1116

Go to top of page

Sports Law experts

Sports Law

Lee Goldman (LAW)

Phone: 596-0203
goldmanl@udmercy.edu

Go to top of page

Printer Print-friendly