UDM Logo

Faculty Development Team

Click here for committee minutes or summaries.
(UDM email name and  password required)

Click here for help

Team Membership

Nine-member team: one representative of the Dental School faculty; one representative of the Law School faculty; one faculty member selected by the MFA from among its members; four elected representatives of the McNichols faculty; and two administrative representatives

Reports to Provost/Vice President of Academic Affairs and through that office to other bodies as appropriate


5 faculty representatives

Rosanne Burson, Nursing, McAuley School of Nursing (term expires 3/2015)

Cynthia Langham, Communication Studies, College of Liberal Arts & Education (term expires 3/2015)

Barbara Ciotta, Nursing, McAuley School of Nursing, College of Health Professions (term expires 3/2016)

Elaine Webber, Co-Chairperson, Nursing, McAuley School of Nursing, College of Health Professions (term expires 3/2016)

Kathy Moran, Co-Chairperson, Nursing, McAuley School of Nursing, College of Health Professions (term expires 3/2015)  (MFA)

2 administrative representatives

Catherine Caldwell, Director, Office of Sponsored Research Activities (term expires 8/2016)

Russ Davidson, III, Associate Dean for Instructional Technology, Instructional Design Studio (term expires 8/2016)

1 Dental School representative

Kathi Shepherd, Director of Outcomes Assessment, Chair of Dental Hygiene Division, School of Dentistry (term expires 8/2016)

1 Law School representative

Lee Goldman, Professor (term expires 8/2016)

2014-2015 Charges

Note: Numbers indicate the corresponding 2012-2017 University Strategic Plan action steps Click here to view

Click here to view Operational Policies and Procedures

Click Here to view Team Archive