UDM Logo

Assessment Team

Click here for committee minutes or summaries.
(UDM email name and  password required)

Click here for help

Team Membership

Eleven-member team: one representative of the Law School; one representative of the Dental School; one representative from each of the colleges/schools (selected by the college/school); one representative from the library; one faculty member selected by the MFA from its members; and two administrative representatives

Reports to the Provost/Vice President for Academic Affairs


The Assessment Team seeks to collaborate with departments/programs/units to ensure that effective assessment of student learning occurs across the University. To assist in meeting this goal, the team requests that you complete the Assessment Report for your specific program. The form is listed below.

Assessment Report 2012-14 (docx)


Representatives from the Colleges/Schools/Library

Steve LaGrassa, Architecture, School of Architecture (term expires 3/2015)

Thelma Phillips, Nursing, McAuley School of Nursing, College of Health Professions (term expires 3/2015)

Jill Turner, Co-Chairperson, Reference Department, School of Dentistry Library (term expires 3/2015)

Mary Higby, Business Administration, College of Business Administration (term expires 3/2016)

Sharla Fasko, Psychology, College of Liberal Arts & Education (term expires 3/2016)

TBA College of Engineering & Science (term exprires 3/2016)

Rosanne Burson, Nursing, McAuley School of Nursing, College of Health Professions (term expires 3/2015) (MFA)

2 administrative representatives

Lara Wasner, Co-Chairperson,  Director, Foreign Language and Culture (term expires 8/2015)

Elizabeth Roberts-Kirchhoff, Director of Assessment (ex officio)

1 Dental School representative

Robert Trombly, Associate Dean for Academic Administration (term expires 8/2016)

1 Law School representative

 Nancy Omichinski (term expires 8/2016)

2013-14 Charge

Note: Numbers indicate the corresponding 2012-2017 University Strategic Plan action steps Click here to view

Ongoing Responsibilities

Click here to view Operational Policies and Procedures

Click Here to view Initial Organization and Charges