UDM Logo

MFA Procedural Committees

Executive Committee of the McNichols Faculty Assembly

The Executive Committee of the McNichols Faculty Assembly consists of the President, the Vice President, the Secretary, the Communications Officer, and the Parliamentarian. In accordance with the Constitution and Bylaws of the MFA, this committee establishes and maintains the operations of the Assembly in order to enhance the effectiveness of the MFA and advises the MFA on matters of academic and administrative concern regarding the university. It reports directly to the broader MFA regarding its deliberations.

The Executive Committee also drafts an agenda before MFA meetings and appoints members to the standing committees of the MFA. This committee is empowered to maintain regular communications with all other university bodies. Thus it meets regularly with the Academic Vice President, partly in order to direct through the shared governance structure proposals originating from McNichols faculty, staff, and administration.

Elections Committee of the McNichols Faculty Assembly

As defined in the Constitution and Bylaws of the McNichols Faculty Assembly, the Elections Committee of the MFA shall be comprised of three elected representatives who are not members of the MFA Executive Committee. The Vice-President of the MFA shall serve as a non-voting member of the committee. Elections to the Elections Committee shall be conducted at the first regularly scheduled April meeting of the McNichols Faculty Assembly. The Elections Committee shall be responsible for conducting all elections related to MFA committees and MFA representatives to other bodies on campus.