Undergraduate Standards Committee

Click here for committee minutes or summaries.
(UDM email name and  password required)

Click here for help

Committee Membership

Seven-member Committee: two administrative non-voting representatives designated by the AVP, one faculty member selected by the MFA from among its members, and four elected representatives of the McNichols faculty.


5 faculty representatives

Yu Peng Lin, Economics, College of Liberal Arts & Education (term expires 3/2017)

Molly McClelland, Chairperson, Nursing, McAuley School of Nursing, College of Health Professions (term expires 3/2017)

Greg Laidlaw, Computer & Information Systems, College of Liberal Arts & Education (term expires 3/2018)

Theresa Wyatt, Nursing, McAuley School of Nursing, College of Health Professions (term expires 3/2018)

Amanda Hiber, English, College of Liberal Arts & Education (term expires 3/2017) (MFA)

2 non-voting administrative representatives

Diane M. Praet, Associate Vice President and Registrar (term expires 3/2017)

Joe Odoerfer, Associate Dean, School of Architecture (term expires 8/2017)

2015-2016 Charge

  • Review proposals for undergraduate minors and certificates.
  • Review policy changes as they relate to undergraduate students.
  • Keep the university community informed of committee activities by providing summary minutes of meetings and reports to be posted to the shared governance website.   The secretary of the committee is responsible for sending these documents to sharedgoverance(at)udmercy.edu.
  • Establish procedures for keeping records of approved resolutions, determinations, advice, membership records and other actions.
  • Draft operational policies and procedures:
    • define the Committee's organizational structure (officers/leadership e.g., chairperson, secretary, and/or other positions) and the responsibilities of each position;
    • frequency of meetings;
    • timeline for preparation and approval of meeting minutes.   

Provide the Shared Governance Task Force with draft operational policies and procedures by December 1.  

Initial Organizational Structure and Tasks

Click Here to view Committee Archive