UDM Logo

Undergraduate Retention Committee

Click here for committee minutes or summaries.
(UDM email name and  password required)

Click here for help

Committee Membership

Twelve-member Committee: three administrative representatives designated by the AVP, one staff representative designated by the AVP, one faculty member selected by the MFA from among its members, four elected representatives of the McNichols faculty, one librarian, and two students.


6 faculty representatives

Mary-Catherine Harrison, English, College of Liberal Arts & Education (term expires 3/2015)

Gail Mitchell, Music, College of Liberal Arts & Education (term expires 3/2015)

Sandra Wilson, Reference Department, McNichols Campus Library (term expires 3/2015)

Amanda Hiber, Engish, College of Liberal Arts & Education (term expires 3/2016)

Carmen Stokes, Nursing, McAuley School of Nuring, College of Health Professions (term expires 3/2016)

Evan Peterson, Business Administration, College of Business Administration (term expires 3/2015) (MFA)

3 administrative representatives

Sheryl McGriff, Chairperson, Dean, Career Education Services (term expires 8/2015)

Emilie Wetherington, Director, University Academic Services (term expires 8/2016)

Monica Williams, Dean of Students (term expires 8/2016)

1 staff representative

Jean Krystyniak, Coordinator, Language & Cultural Training (term expires 8/2015)  

2 student representatives

TBD (term expires 8/2015)

TBD (term expires 8/2016)

Invited Participants

The chairperson of a Team and/or the administrator to whom the Team reports may add guests in an “Invited Participant” category. Individuals are invited because of their expertise, potential contributions, or history with the team but have no voting rights.  The term of service for invited participants is not to exceed two years.  Invited participants are not eligible for reappointment in this category.  A team may not exceed three invited participants at any given time.

Omid Sabbaghi, Business Administration, College of Business Administration (term expires 8/2014)

Carmen Stokes, Nursing, McAuley School of Nursing, College of Health Professions (term expires 8/2014)

2013-2014 Charge

Note: Numbers indicate the corresponding 2012-2017 University Strategic Plan action steps Click here to view

Ongoing Responsibilities

Initial Organizational Structure and Tasks

Click Here to view Archive