UDM Logo

Graduate Standards and Retention Committee

Click here for committee minutes or summaries.
(UDM email name and  password required)

Click here for help

Committee Membership

Seven-member Committee: two administrative non-voting representatives designated by the AVP, one faculty member selected by the MFA from among its members, and four elected representatives of the McNichols faculty. All five of the MFA and McNichols faculty representatives must be from departments with graduate programs.


5 faculty representatives

Mary Leona Serowoky, McAuley School of Nursing, College of Health Professions (term expires 3/2015)

TBA, Business Administration, College of Business Administration (term expires 3/2015)

Barry Dauphin, Psychology, College of Liberal Arts & Education (term expires 3/2016)

Jim Tubbs, Religious Studies, College of Liberal Arts & Education (term expires 3/2016)

Jocelyn Bennett-Garraway, Counseling, College of Liberal Arts & Education (term expires 3/2015) (MFA)

2 non-voting administrative representatives

Diane M. Praet, Associate Vice President and Registrar (term expires 8/2014)

Noah Resnick, School of Architecture (term expires 8/2015)

2013-2014 Charges

Note: Numbers indicate the corresponding 2012-2017 University Strategic Plan action steps Click here to view

Ongoing Responsibilities

Initial Organizational Structure and Tasks