Graduate Program Review Committee

Click here for committee minutes or summaries.
(UDM email name and  password required)

Click here for help

Committee Membership

Seven-member Committee: one librarian, one faculty member elected by each of the five colleges/schools with graduate degrees, and one faculty member selected from among its members by the MFA.


7 faculty representatives

Coni Burke-Schmidt, Physician Assistant, College of Health Professions (term expires 3/2016)

Joslen Letscher, Education, College of Liberal Arts & Education (term expires 3/2016)

Fang Yang, Accounting, College of Business Administration (term expires 3/2016)

Karl Ericson, Reference Department, McNichols Campus Library (term expires 3/2017)

Tadd Heidgerken, School of Architecture (term expires 2017)

Mostafa Mehrabi, Mechanical Engineering, College of Engineering & Science (term expires 2017)

Carol Weisfeld, Chairperson, Psychology, College of Liberal Arts & Education (term expires 3/2016) (MFA)

2014-2015 Charge

  • Review all graduate academic programs on a regular five to seven year cycle; review accredited programs to coincide with the external accreditation cycle scheduled. (Note: cycles may be modified based on out-of-cycle review process set forth in Shared Governance Task Force proposal.)
  • Keep the university community informed of committee activities by providing summary minutes of meetings and reports.  The secretary of the committee is responsible for sending these documents to
  • Establish procedures for keeping records of approved resolutions, determinations, advice, membership records and other actions.
  • Establish procedures for consultation with relevant administrators to insure mutual sharing of relevant information, data, and concerns.
  • Draft operational policies and procedures:
    • define the Committee's organizational structure (officers/leadership e.g., chairperson, secretary, and/or other positions) and the responsibilities of each position;
    • frequency of meetings; 
    • timeline for preparation and approval of meeting minutes.   

  Provide the Shared Governance Task Force with draft operational policies and procedures by December 1, 2014.  

Initial Organizational Structure and Tasks

Click here to view Committee Archive