Graduate Program Review Committee

Click here for committee minutes or summaries.
(UDM email name and  password required)

Click here for help

Committee Membership

Seven-member Committee: one librarian, one faculty member elected by each of the five colleges/schools with graduate degrees, and one faculty member selected from among its members by the MFA.


7 faculty representatives

Abhijit Dasgupta, Mathematics & Computer Science, College of Engineering & Science (term expires 3/2015)

Julia Eisenstein, Chairperson, Reference Department, McNichols Campus Library (term expires 3/2015)

TBA, Architecture, School of Architecture (term expires 3/2015)

TBA, College of Health Professions (term expires 3/2016)

Joslen Letscher, Education, College of Liberal Arts & Education (term expires 3/2016)

Fang Yang, Accounting, College of Business Administration (term expires 3/2016)

Carol Weisfeld, Psychology, College of Liberal Arts & Education (term expires 3/2015) (MFA)

2013-14 Charge

  • Review all graduate academic programs on a regular five to seven year cycle; review accredited programs to coincide with the external accreditation cycle scheduled. (Note: cycles may be modified based on out-of-cycle review process set forth in Shared Governance Task Force proposal.)
  • Keep the university community informed of committee activities by providing summary minutes of meetings and reports to (sharedgovernance(at)  Information will be posted to the shared governance website (   The secretary of the committee is responsible for these postings and for informing Campus Connections of new postings. If there is no secretary identified for the committee, a member should be selected who is responsible for this task.

Initial Organizational Structure and Tasks