Admissions Counselors

Meet your Admissions Counselors

No matter what you plan to study, our admissions counselors are here to help you take the first steps toward your future. Feel free to contact them with any questions you may have.

Freshman Admissions

mark bruso
Mark Bruso
Admissions Counselor
313-993-3311
mark.bruso@udmercy.edu


matt fortescue
Matt Fortescue
Assistant Director of Admissions
313-993-3303
matt.fortescue@udmercy.edu
art glinz
Arthur Glinz '97
Assistant Director of Admissions
313-993-3304 glinzar@udmercy.edu
colleen moore
Colleen Moore '06, '12
Assistant Director of Admissions
313-993-1592
moorec@udmercy.edu

tyra rounds
Tyra Rounds '98, '05
Director of Admissions
313-993-1046 roundstc@udmercy.edu

emily thibodeau
Emily Thibodeau
Admissions Counselor
313-993-1043 
emily.thibodeau@udmercy.edu
monica tignanelli
Monica Tignanelli '14
Assistant Director of Admissions
313-993-1047 monica.tignanelli@udmercy.edu
phillip trotter
Phillip Trotter '13
Admissions Counselor
313-993-1045
phillip.trotter@udmercy.edu

Transfer and Graduate Admissions

theresa carson
Theresa Carson
Graduate Admissions Counselor
313-993-3309
theresa.carson@udmercy.edu
catrice evans
Catrice Evans '14
Transfer Admissions Counselor
313-993-1044
catrice.evans@udmercy.edu

photo unavailable
Donna Gormely
Transfer Admissions Counselor 
University Center
Macomb Community College
586-263-6308
gormeldm@udmercy.edu

betsey konieczki
Betsey Konieczki '11
Assistant Director of Transfer Admissions
University Center
Wayne County Community College District
McNichols Campus: 313-993-1516 
WCCCD Campus: 313 962-7152 
betsey.konieczki@udmercy.edu

olivia mendoza
Olivia Mendoza '11
Transfer Admissions Counselor
313-993-3289
olivia.mendoza@udmercy.edu

photo unavailable
Lynn Vitale
Director of Transfer and
Graduate Admissions
313-993-1147
lynn.vitale@udmercy.edu

International Admissions

steve coddington
Steven Coddington '92, '04
Assistant Director of Admissions
313-993-3310
steven.coddington@udmercy.edu

photo unavailable
Chi-Dar L. Lin

Director of Asian Student Enrollment Programs
United States: 248-890-4356
China Mobile: 86-13524027959
China Office: 86-21-52383021
Taiwan Office: 886-0958123878
udmusa@udmercy.edu

Operations

karla aikens
Karla Aikens '94
Customer Service Representative
Administrative Assistant for the Vice President
Enrollment Management & Student Affairs
313-993-1000
karla.aikens@udmercy.edu
photo unavailable
Jessica Allen

Associate Director of Operations
jessica.allen@udmercy.edu
Michael ArmstrongMichael Armstrong
Manager of Enrollment Information Solutions
michael.armstrong@udmercy.edu
sharon toles
Sharon Toles '03, '07
Director of Operations
sharon.toles@udmercy.edu

Diane Vaphiadis
Diane Vaphiadis
Office Assistant
diane.vaphiadis@udmercy.edu

alexis burgess
Alexis Burgess
Office Assistant
alexis.burgess@udmercy.edu